Random Thoughts and Observations

(c) The University of Aberdeen; Supplied by The Public Catalogue Foundation

Is there a fine line between normality and the straight jacket?  The line is blurring. If life is about survival of the fittest, I am toast.  At this point, I am unsure if I can last seven seconds in the Serengeti.

We are all just finding our way in the food chain.  Lately, I feel more combustible with each commute.  After work, my brains cells are turning into peanut butter.  My knees are screaming and smoke is coming out of my ears.

We all have our ways of coping.  My approach involves eating red meat and drinking coffee.  The key is finding the right balance. The problem is I cannot help myself.  Until I can just say no to bacon, I will stay on the sidelines of life. There is nothing like having mammal in the morning. There is no better way to start the day.

On another subject, I am upset with the current state of customer service. There are some hard-working people providing excellent quality service.  However, I just cannot reach tech support or customer service over the phone.  Most of the time I am on hold (actually I am on ignore) for at least 15 minutes. Please pardon me as I blow my stack. There is no way I can escape my angst.

I never wanted the keys to the kingdom.  Oddly enough, I do not want to drift into oblivion. I want to make my mark and get out-of-the-way. Is that too much to ask? It is all in the name of original Wilson-style storytelling.

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts and Observations

  1. Admittedly I’m not much of a bacon fan. Ham is ok, prosciutto is better. :) Right now, I’m just tired of our very cold long winter. Just itchin’ for spring and blossoms.

    • Actually, I’ve never had prosciutto. On another subject, I agree with you regarding the weather. The country is sick of winter. I am ready for spring as well.

Leave a Reply

